IPL 2019 – Mumbai Indians Versus Chennai Super Kings Final 0n 12 May 2019.

IPL 2019 – Mumbai Indians Versus Chennai Super Kings Final 0n 12 May 2019.

It is going to Mumbai Indians Versus Chennai Super Kings Final in the IPL 2019. CSK beat Delhi in the qualifier two by six wickets. Chennai won the toss and opted to field. CSK bowlers kept pressure from the beginning and Harbhajan, Imran Tahir, Bravo, Chahar, Jadeja chipped in with wickets at regular intervals restricting Delhi to 147/9 in their 20 overs. Rishabh Pant scored 38 from 25 balls.

Delhi Capitals allowed Chennai openers to settle down and both openers scored half-centuries to seal Delhi’s fate. Chennai scored 151/4 in 19 overs to enter the finals. This was a good show overall by the Delhi Capitals Young stars and watch out for them in IPL 2020. Dhoni’s captaincy, field placing, Bowling changes were excellent.

It is going to be nail-biting Final. Mumbai Indians cannot take Chennai lightly this time.

RBI Introduces ₹ 20 banknotes in Mahatma Gandhi (New) Series

RBI Introduces ₹ 20 banknotes in Mahatma Gandhi (New) Series.

The Reserve Bank of India will shortly issue ₹ 20 denomination banknotes in the Mahatma Gandhi (New) Series, bearing the signature of Shri Shaktikanta Das, Governor, Reserve Bank of India. The new denomination has a motif of Ellora Caves on the reverse, depicting the country’s cultural heritage. The base colour of the note is Greenish Yellow. The note has other designs, geometric patterns aligning with the overall colour scheme, both at the obverse and reverse. The press release is dated 26 Apr 2019.

All the banknotes in the denomination of ₹ 20 issued by the Reserve Bank in the earlier series will continue to be legal tender.

rs 20 note

The salient features of ₹ 20 denomination banknote in the Mahatma Gandhi (New) Series are as under:

 Salient Features

The obverse (Front)

1. See-through register with denominational numeral 20

2. Denominational numeral २० in Devanagari

3. Portrait of Mahatma Gandhi at the centre

4. Micro letters ‘RBI’, ‘भारत ‘, ‘INDIA’ and ’20’

5. Windowed demetalised security thread with inscriptions ‘भारत’ and RBI

6. Guarantee Clause, Governor’s signature with Promise Clause and RBI emblem towards right of Mahatma Gandhi portrait

7. Ashoka Pillar emblem on the right

8. Mahatma Gandhi portrait and electrotype (20) watermarks

9. Number panel with numerals growing from small to big on the top left side and bottom right side.

Reverse (Back)

10. Year of printing of the note on the left

11. Swachh Bharat logo with slogan

12. Language panel

13. The motif of Ellora Caves

14. Denominational numeral २० in Devnagari.

The dimension of the banknote will be 63 mm x 129 mm

Press Release : 2018-2019/2555

Stamps on 100th Anniversary of Bangkok Railway Station.

A set of Four Stamps was issued by Thailand on 25 June 2016 to mark the the 100th anniversary of Bangkok Railway station also known as HUA LAMPHONG  or Bangkok Train Station. It is the main terminal to Northern, Eastern ,Northeastern and Southern Thailand. It  also connects with the MRT Underground system. It was opened in 1916 and has a distinct half dome structure. This is featured on the stamps.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-14 at 22.28.11
Stamps on Hua Lamphong Railway Station Bangkok 2016

Special Covers – India – Kohlapur Railway Station


A Special Cover was released on 18 May 2017 to mark 125 Years of Kohlapur Railway station. This railway station was inaugurated on 21 April 1891. The stretch between Kohlapur and Miraj was known as  Kohlapur State Railway and was maintained by Madras and Maratha railway company.


WhatsApp Image 2017-11-08 at 16.27.38
Special Cover Kohlapur railway Station