Stamps on 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia – Football stadiums.

Stamps on 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia – Football stadiums.

The 21st FIFA World Cup Football will be held in Russia from 14 Jun to 15 Jul 2018. A total of 32 Countries will participate and matches will be played in 12 Stadiums across 11 Cities.

A set of four stamps was issued by Russia on 23 Aug 2017 on four stadiums which shall be hosting the matches. All are 22 Rouble stamps.

The stadiums are

Kaliningrad Stadium -Capacity 35,212 -New stadium

Nizhny Novgorod Stadium- Capacity 44,899 -New stadium

St Petersburg Stadium (Krestovsky Stadium)- Capacity 68,134

Mordovia arena (in Saransk) – Capacity 44,442 -New stadium

2018 FIFA World Cup Football
Stadiums for 2018 World Cup Football-Kaliningrad Stadium,Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, St Petersburg stadium & Mordovia Arena