2018 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup – Harmanpreet Indian Captain scores century in the opening game

2018 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

The 2018 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will be played from 09 Nov to 24 Nov 2018 in West Indies .It will be the sixth edition of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup and second to be hosted by West Indies (after 2010 edition).10 teams will feature in 23 matches to be played. Eight teams (Australia,England,India,Pakistan,New Zealand ,South Africa ,Sri Lanka and Hosts West Indies ) qualified automatically and Bangladesh and Ireland qualified through the qualifiers.

The Matches on First day (09 Nov ) are

India vs New Zealand at Guyana

India beat New Zealand by 34 runs

The Indian Women’s T 20 Captain Harmanpreet Kaur scored a fantastic Century in T 20 Women’s World Cup vs New Zealand in West indies a Few minutes ago. She is first Indian to score a T 20 Century and only third in the World. A Great innings sets a tough task for New Zealand. It is the first match of the tournament .She played 51 balls to score 103 which included seven 4s and eight sixes at a strike rate of over 201.00.

Australia vs Pakistan at Guyana

Australia beat Pakistan by 52 runs.

West Indies vs Bangladesh at Guyana

West Indies beat Bangladesh by 60 runs.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s