FDC Ryukyu Islands – Census 1960

FDC Ryukyu Islands – Census 1960

The Ryukyu Islands are a chain of islands in Western Pacific Ocean, on the eastern limits ofEast China Sea and to the south west of the island of Kyushu in Japan. The largest of the islands in Okinawa Island.

The First Definitive Stamps of Ryukyu Islands were issued on 01 Jul 1948 and First commemorative stamps were issued on 12 Feb 1951. The Final Ryukyu stamp was a commemorative stamp issued on 20 Apr 1972, after which stamps of Japan were valid.

A stamp was issued on 01 Dec 1960 on National Census. The Stamp features a little egret. A FDC is listed.

ryukyu islands census 1960

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s