Stamps on Motorsports Champions – New Zealand 2009.

New Zealand issued a set of Five stamps, a Miniature sheet and two self-adhesive stamps on Motorsports Champions of new Zealand on 04 Feb 2009. The First Day cover with Five stamps and two self-adhesive stamps is listed.

50c – Scott Ronald Dixon (born 22 Jul 1980).He has won Five Indy Car Series Championships in 2003,08,13,15 & 18. He has won the Mid-Ohio 2019 Honda Indy 200

$1 -Bruce McLaren (1958-1970).A racecar designer, driver engineer and inventor. He won Four F1 titles and had 27 F1 Podium finishes. He founded the McLaren racing team which has won 8 World Constructors Championships and 12 World DriversChampionships till now in F1.

$1.50- Ivan Mauger (1939-2018).He was motorcycle speedway rider and won six World Championships.

$2.00 – Denny Hulme (1936-1992). He won 1967 F1 Drivers Championships. He had 8 Wins and 33 Podium finishes in F1.

$ 2.50 – Hugh Anderson (born 1936).He is four-time Grand Prix motorcycle road race Champion and  19 times New Zealand National Champion.