Australia retain the 2019 Ashes- Stamps of Australia 2019.

The Ashes series of 2019 Summer was held in England from 01 Aug to 16 Sep 2019. Five tests were played in Edgbaston,Lord’s, Headingley, Old Trafford and The Oval. England won the last test to draw the series 2-2. Australia were holders of the Ashes having won the 2017-18 series and hence retained the Ashes. It was also the Inaugural Test Series of the Inaugural 2019-21 ICC Test World Test Championships. Joe Root and Tim Paine were the Captains.

A $1 Stamp was issued by Australia on 01 Oct 2019 to celebrate the Event.