Stamps of Kyrgyzstan. -India Joint Winners in Online Chess Olympiad 2020

The 44th Chess Olympiad was supposed to be held in 2020 in Russia, but due to COVID 19 Pandemic FIDE ( International Chess Federation ) decided to organize an online Olympiad for the First time. It was hosted by from 24 July to 30 August. 163 Teams from 162 nations participated in the competition.

India and Russia played in the Finals . After First round both teams were locked 3-3 . After outages in connectivity both were declared winners. Anand, Viswanathan; Vidit, Santosh Gujrathi; Vidit, Santosh Gujrathi; Koneru, Humpy; Harika, Dronavalli; Nihal Sarin; Divya Deshmukh were members of Indian team.

Kyrgyzstan issued a stamp on 16 Dec 2020 on this online chess Olympiad. A Sheetlet is listed.