Thomas Cup – India enters Thomas Cup Final 2022.

The Thomas Cup sometimes called the World’s Men Team Championships was held every three years from 1948 to 1982. From 1982 onwards it is being held every two years. The Women’s team championships known as Uber Cup is held concurrently with Thomas Cup. The 2022  Thomas Cup (32nd edition) and Uber Cup (29th edition) are being held in Bangkok from 8-15 May 2022. Indian Men’s Team has never won a Medal in Thomas Cup in 43 years, though Indian Women have won Bronze Medals in 2014 and 2016 Uber Cup.

Indian Men beat Five times Champions Malaysia in Quarter Finals to enter Semi-Finals and assure themselves of a Bronze Medal and then stunned the fancied Denmark 3-2 to enter Finals of Thomas Cup and face the formidable Indonesia who have been Champions 14 Times.

Indian team consists of H S Prannoy , Kidambi Srikanth , Chirag Shetty and S Rankireddy.

Stamps have been released on Thomas Cup by various countries. A stamp issued in 2000 features Flags of Malaysia , India, Denmark , and Indonesia – Powerhouses of World Badminton.