America The Beautiful National Parks Quarters Program.

America The Beautiful Quarters are a series of 25 cent coins (Quarters) issued by United States Mint starting from 2010 and scheduled to continue till 2021. The front portion of all coins depicts George Washington in a restored version of 1932 Washington Quarters.

There will be five new reverse (back) designs each year (one in 2021) each depicting a National Park or National Site – one from each state,District of Columbia and each territory. It is 56 Coin program and 40 coins issued till 2017 and 2018 will be the ninth year of program.

Quarters will be issued depicting designs of national parks & sites in the order in which park & site was deemed a national site. The quarters from three different states will depict parks and sites that were previously portrayed on state quarters (  Grand Canyon in Arizona, Yosemite in California and Mount Rushmore in South Dakota).Though they will depict same sites but with different designs.

All the three mints Denver , Philadelphia and San Francisco have issued coins till date.

The Program is authorized by America’s Beautiful National Parks Quarter Dollar Coin Act of 2008.

Coin details of Circulating Commemorative Coins

Metal  Copper- nickel clad copper

Weight 5.67g

Diameter 24.28mm

Thickness 1.75mm

shape Round