Australian Open 2022 – Ash Barty wins the Women’s Title

Australian Open 2022 – The Australian Open was first played at Warehouseman’s Cricket Ground in 1905. This facility is now known as the Albert Reserve Tennis Centre. The Australian Open 2019 will be played at Melbourne Park from 17 to 30 January 2022. This will be the 110th edition since 1905 and 54th in the Open era.

Ashleigh Barty ,The Top seed from Australia won the Women’s singles title defeating Danielle Collins (US 27th Seed) in the final 6-3, 7-6. She becomes the first Aussie after Chris O’Neil in 1978 to win the title. She will retain her World no 1 ranking and Collins becomes US No 1 and shall move into Women’s top 10 ranking.